TFD Initiative

News and Press Release

TFD Initiative invites you to the upcoming 2022 Member Meeting

Join us

July 25, 2022

Thanks to its 60+ membership, TFD Initiative has established the largest business community of trade originators, credit insurers and institutional funders committed to increase the level of automation and transparency in trade asset and risk distribution using technology-based market practices.

 

In 2021, the TFD Initiative technology stack was expanded with tokenisation capabilities, offering an opportunity to drastically grow the scope of available funders.

 

Imagine we would apply DeFI (DecentralisedFinance) technologies to the trade asset class. Imagine we would bridge TradFi (traditional finance) and DeFi (decentralised finance) and develop new win-win strategies.

 

Well, we did, and it’s as regulated as you would expect it to be.

Want to get a preview?  Are you a member of TFD Initiative? Then you are welcome to attend a preview of the new DeFi proposition during our 2022 Member Meeting where you will discover how digital asset technology enables originators to tap into new funding sources, and how the use of a new security token will, for the first time ever, expand the attractiveness of the trade finance investment class to the retail market.

 

This Member Meeting will take place virtually as a 1-hour webinar on August 4th at 09:00 EST, 14:00 London,15:00 CEST, 17:00 GST (Dubai).

 

This session is restricted to members of TFD Initiative. Members are invited to confirm participation to the Member Meeting via email to lanika@itfa.org.

Reach out to André Casterman, Chair FintechCommittee, ITFA for enquiries on membership to TFD Initiative.

 

Kind regards,

ITFA Board

tfdi-sponsor-teybridge

Teybridge Capital to sponsor the 2024 Trade Finance Investor Day

February 20, 2024

The Trade Finance Distribution Initiative is delighted to announce that Teybridge Capital will sponsor the 2024 Trade Finance InvestorDay.

manufactured-sponsor-2024-trade-finance-investor-day

Manufactured becomes the first sponsor of the 2024 Trade Finance Investor Day

February 14, 2024

We are delighted to announce that Manufactured is the first sponsor of the 2024 Trade Finance Investor Day.

Four key takeaways from the TFDi’s inaugural Trade Finance Investor Day

On October 20th, the Trade Finance Distribution initiative (TFDi) held its inaugural Trade Finance Investor Day at the prestigious Grove Hotel in Hertfordshire.